We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Liberal Democrats unveil their 2018 Local Election Candidates

April 4, 2018 12:30 PM
Vince Cable meets Birmingham Liberal Democrats at Regional Conference November 2017

Vince Cable with Birmingham Liberal Democrats

Birmingham Liberal Democrats have unveiled thier 101 candidates for the local elections on May 3rd.

The candidates are as follows:

Acocks Green Ward - Roger Harmer and Penny Wagg

Allens Cross Ward - Claire Fielden

Alum Rock Ward - Thomas Lister and Colin Ross

Aston Ward - Ayoub Khan and Sham Uddin

Balsall Heath West Ward - Islam Issa

Bartley Green Ward - David Osborne and Maureen Osborne

Billesley Ward - Alan Morrow and Phil Wagg

Birchfiled Ward - Rezaul Billah Islam

Bordesley and Highgate Ward - Daniel Illif

Bordesley Green Ward - Mohammed Saeed

Bournbrook and Selly Park Ward - Jake Calcutt and Sophie Thornton

Bournville and Cotteridge Ward - Dave Radcliffe and Tim Stimpson

Brandwood and King's Heath Ward - Chris Burgess and Rob Gilliam

Bromford and Hodge Hill Ward - Gwyn Neilly and Asad Mehmood

Castle Vale Ward - Trevor Holtom

Druid's Heath and Monyhull Ward - Emily Cox

Edgbaston Ward - Daniel Chamberlain and Jamie Scott

Erdington Ward - Thomas Hunt and Callum Reilly

Frankley Great Park Ward - Gerry Jerome

Garretts Green Ward - Carol Jones

Glebe Farm and Tile Cross Ward - Rafiqur Rahman and Shamsur Rehman

Gravelly Hill Ward - Philip Mills

Hall Green North Ward - Andy Spruce and Stephanie Spruce

Hall Green South Ward - Jerry Evans

Handsworth Ward - Kingsley Douglas

Handsworth Wood Ward - Rizwan Ali and Nicholas Joliffe

Harborne Ward - Ian Garrett and Colin Green

Heartlands Ward - Faisal Mahmood

Highter's Heath Ward - Kirsty Jerome

Holyhead Ward - Foysol Ahmed

King's Norton North Ward - Brian Peace

King's Norton South Ward - Peter Lloyd

Kingstanding Ward - Violaine Mendez and James Perrott

Ladywood Ward - Lee Dargue and Stephen Lambert

Longbridge and West Heath Ward - Hugh Duffy and Jim Whorwood

Lozells Ward - Sadek Hussain

Moseley Ward - David Farrow and Izzy Knowles

Nechells Ward - Shazad Iqbal

Newtown Ward - Sultan Ahmed

North Edgbaston Ward - Ned Hilton and Joni Hood

Northfield Ward - Andy Moles

Oscott Ward - Andy Fullylove and Marcia Hunt

Perry Barr Ward - Jon Hunt and Morriam Jan

Perry Common Ward - Stephen Allsopp

Pype Hayes Ward - Ann Holtom

Quinton Ward - Julia Garrett and Jo Walker

Rubery and Rednall Ward - Kevin Hannon

Shard End Ward - Christopher Barber

Sheldon Ward - Paul Tilsley and Mike Ward

Small Heath Ward - Shaukat Ali Khan and Gerry Moynihan

Soho and Jewellery Quarter Ward - Gareth Hardy and Richard Maxwell

South Yardley Ward - Zaker Choudhry

Sparkbrook and Balsall Heath East Ward - Joynal Abedin and Satwinder Singh

Sparkhill Ward - Tanveer Choudhry and Tassawer Hussain

Stirchley Ward - Phil Banting

Stockland Green Ward - Joe Harmer and Rizwan Syed

Sutton Four Oaks Ward - David Willet

Sutton Mere Green Ward - Jonny Mayner

Sutton Reddicap Ward - Tim Cotterill

Sutton Roughley Ward - Kate Potter

Sutton Trinity Ward - Jenny Wilkinson

Sutton Vesey Ward - Matthew Gibson and Mohammed Khalid

Sutton Walmley and Minworth Ward - David Cooke and James Garrington

Sutton Wylde Green Ward - Malcolm Spencer

Tyseley and Hay Mills Ward - Syed Jamshed Ali

Ward End Ward - Nazabit Ali

Weoley and Selly Oak Ward - Trevor Sword and Robert Wright

Yardley East Ward - Neil Eustace

Yardley West and Stechford Ward - Baber Baz